Social Events Calendar for 2016- more details to follow

Friday 5th February Haggis Neeps and Tattties with Dancing to Frankie Thomson
8 pm – 11 pm £12 per person

Saturday 12 March  Jumble Sale 10 am – 12 noon – helpers required
Set up 8 pm Friday 11 March

Sunday 27 March Easter Buffet (following 10.30 am Parish Mass)

Thursday 31 March 7.30 pm Gallowgate Gala meeting – if you are interested in helping organise or take part in the Gala this year, please come along to this meeting            

Saturday 23 April  Craft Fair in the Hall 10 am – 1 pm £10 per stall (with a donation towards a future raffle)

Saturday 4 June Bring a Party to a Party Dance Night (joint event with the Cathedral) 8 pm – 11 pm.

Saturday 6 August Gallowgate Gala 10 am – 1 pm

Tuesday 9 August  Zumba/Keep Fit Class

Wednesday 10 August Bingo 7.30 pm

Thursday 11 August Scottish Country Dance Classes

Friday 12 August Gallowgate Gala Ceilidh 8 pm – 11 pm - £12 per person

Saturday 20 August Jumble Sale 10 am – 12 noon – helpers required. Set-up 8 pm Friday 19 August

Sunday 21 August Assumption Buffet (following 10.30 am Parish Mass)

Thursday 6 October Doric Dinner at North East Scotland College 6 pm

Friday 7 October Doric Evening in the Church 7 pm

Saturday 29 October Halloween Bingo Party Night 7.30 pm – Fancy Dress

Saturday 5 November Christmas Fayre 10 am – 1 pm

Saturday 26 November Jumble Sale 10 am – 12 noon – helpers required. Set up 8 pm Friday 25 November

Saturday 24 December Christingle Service (followed by refreshments in the Hall and Santa’s Grotto)

Sunday 1 January 2017 New Year Ceilidh


WALK IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF ST MOLUAG | Please click here for more information


HISTORY | a lecture by the Rector on Samuel Seabury. Click here to view this and previous lectures.


You can now follow us on Twitter @stmargaretsabn. Click here to view our page and keep up to date with the latest news from St. Margaret's.